Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Community Home Request Access Read Blogs Share Your Ideas Search Community View My Settings

Saleslogix Integrated to MAS 500, How Sync works?

Hi,

I'm a newbie in SLX world. I have been working on MAS 500 for a while, I'm testing Sales Logix 7.5.3 LAN version. I already installed the ERPLink to integrate SLX to MAS 500, now I can see the Customers (Accounts)  in SLX also, I can see the Contacts and Addresses I have a couple of questions:

If I add a new Account in SLX, does it get automatically replicated on MAS 500?

If I modify an Address in SLX, is the change visible in MAS 500?

If I create a Quote of an Opportunity in SLX, can I have it go directly to MAS 500 as a Sales Order?

Thanks,

Hugo

Nickel Super Contributor

Re: Saleslogix Integrated to MAS 500, How Sync works?

Hey Hugo,

I am not as familiar with ERPLink as I am currently using KnowledgeSync (but have researched ERPLink as an alternative solution) so I think I can answer some of your questions (hopefully others on here can help too with more specifics).

Set up correctly, ERPLink should have seemless integration capability between SLX and MAS500 so that, whether an account or address is modified or created in either system, that information is integrated into the other.

Same goes with creating a quote in SLX, ERPLink will allow for integration to MAS500 to become a Sales Order.

Here is a datasheet on ERPLink for you to look over: http://www.brainsell.net/downloads/pdf/sage_saleslogix_erplink_datasheet.pdf

My suggestion to you is to contact your Sage Business Partner (if you have one) or Sage directly (phone number on the datasheet) and they should be more than able to identify what you are required to do in order to get the functionality you are after.

I hope I was able to help you out somewhat with this.

Gold Super Contributor

One BIG catch.. Only supports a "single company".. not multiples. 

--