Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Community Home Request Access Read Blogs Share Your Ideas Search Community View My Settings
Highlighted

Field/Table Mapping Tool

I am new to SalesLogix and am In an environment where many custom tables and screens have been developed without a great deal of change management or documentation.  To cleanup, we need to know how the fields and tables map to each other.  Are there any developer tools that produce some sort of design synopsis?

Highlighted
Gold Super Contributor

Re: Field/Table Mapping Tool

A - "joins" are all in the JoinData table in SLX

B - OOTB table/field info depends on the original version of SLX your system started with and which SP's and HF's were added over time.

There's a sort of "master" to all of this you can refer to called the SalesLogix DB Help (.chm) file.

I've done a ton of SLX DB analysis over all versions of Slx (from v2.x thru the current v7.5.4 as well as the v8.0 in beta) and could do one for you saving you a lot of time/effort... and it will not take alot of time ;-)

Give me a direct call (+1 508 809 9513) and we can discuss it.

--
RJ Ledger - rjledger@rjlSystems.net +1 603.369.3047 x101

".. Innovators in Mobility - Experts in Workflow Automation..."
http://www.rjlSystems.net - blog: www.rjlSystems.net/blog.html
Highlighted
Employee

you could use a tool like visio to connect to the SalesLogix DB through the SLX OLE DB Provider and view the relationships between the tables, obviously JOINDATA contains all the table relationships that are stored from the OOTB tables as well as the custom tables that you add. 

You can then create a visio database diagram to have it printed on the plotter.

Highlighted
Gold Super Contributor