Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Community Home Request Access Read Blogs Share Your Ideas Search Community View My Settings
Reply
Highlighted
Employee
Posts: 535
Registered: ‎03-30-2009

Re: Problem hiding tabs at runtime Web 7.5.4

Great analysis on the execution ordering Kris.

 

It has frustrated me in solution designs that the Page modules only fire on Record Change, customers often find it awkard that they have changed a data value on screen that in their expection should now result in a specific tab being made available. Some find it frustrating that even after saving the record with that new value, the tab is not availbale until they navigate away from record and back again.

 

It would improve our solutions if we had a bit more flexibility in when the Show/Hide code could be executed.

 

Todd Hardin
SalesLogix Professional Services Group
Highlighted
Bronze Super Contributor
Posts: 252
Registered: ‎04-23-2009

Re: Problem hiding tabs at runtime Web 7.5.4

Is this still the best approach in v8.0?

Highlighted
Bronze Super Contributor
Posts: 177
Registered: ‎04-27-2009

Re: Problem hiding tabs at runtime Web 7.5.4

Yes, I think the module approach is still the only way.


Kris Halsrud - Customer FX Corporation / Systems Engineer


customerfx.com
| slxdeveloper.com | goodtraining.com
Highlighted
Bronze Super Contributor
Posts: 252
Registered: ‎04-23-2009

Re: Problem hiding tabs at runtime Web 7.5.4

[ Edited ]

It does not seem to work with the "Reseller Opportunities" tab in v8.0. 

 

Is a JS solution possible? I noticed sage-platform-tabworkspace.js in the jscript folder.

Highlighted
Tuned Listener
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎01-27-2010

Re: Problem hiding tabs at runtime Web 7.5.4

Hi Mike, I have created this as an external DDL (C#)  and complied. I tried adding the dll in as a "Business Rule" in AA to the entity....when I select the DLL in the "Class Browser" in AA nothing comes up to select from the DLL....is this the correct spot to load this DLL?

 

Thanks,

 

 

Derek

Highlighted
Employee
Posts: 535
Registered: ‎03-30-2009

Re: Problem hiding tabs at runtime Web 7.5.4

Put your DLL in the SupportFiles\Bin folder in the SlxClient portal.

 

Next, a reference to the DLL should be added as a "module" to the Portal Page where you want the Show/Hide behaviour.

 

In AA, edit the Portal Page, look for a tab that has a list of "modules", add your module there.

 

 

 

Todd Hardin
SalesLogix Professional Services Group
Highlighted
Employee
Posts: 535
Registered: ‎03-30-2009

Re: Problem hiding tabs at runtime Web 7.5.4

I have not found time to confirm that the "Reseller Opportunities" tab is not Showing/Hiding in SLX v8.0

 

Has anyone else experienced this and can confirm that it does *NOT* appear to be working?

 

 

Todd Hardin
SalesLogix Professional Services Group
Highlighted
Bronze Super Contributor
Posts: 252
Registered: ‎04-23-2009

Re: Problem hiding tabs at runtime Web 7.5.4

[ Edited ]

I tested it using demo.sagesaleslogixcloud.com (user: lee, pwd: password) using Firefox and Chrome. The Reseller Oppty tab does not hide for Account Type <> Partner. 

Highlighted
Tuned Listener
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎01-27-2010

Re: Problem hiding tabs at runtime Web 7.5.4

Hi Todd, thanks!....I re-read the posting and your post as well....I now have it working...do you know is there a way to force a page refresh when the pick list is changed and the tab should be displayed?

Thanks Smiley Happy

Derek

Highlighted
Bronze Super Contributor
Posts: 177
Registered: ‎04-27-2009

Re: Problem hiding tabs at runtime Web 7.5.4

You would need to do a save and then a response.redirect to refresh the page when the picklist changes.  A bit of overkill to have to reload the entire client to get a tab to change.


Kris Halsrud - Customer FX Corporation / Systems Engineer


customerfx.com
| slxdeveloper.com | goodtraining.com