Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Community Home Request Access Read Blogs Share Your Ideas Search Community View My Settings
Reply
Bronze Super Contributor
Posts: 236
Registered: ‎03-30-2009

Re: How do I restrict a lookup with an "or" condition?

Did you get it working?

Mike LaSpina
Professional Services Consultant

Sage
8800 N Gainey Center Dr Ste 200
Scottsdale AZ 85258
Tel: 480-383-5344
Cell: 480-321-6637
Fax: 480-556-4090
mike.laspina@sage.com

Your Business in Mind.
New Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-05-2013

Re: How do I restrict a lookup with an "or" condition?

No I could not.

I even tried to use another type of field (like Int32) so that the query wouldn't be set to Upper case but that didn't work either

 

Any ideas?

 

Regards

Bronze Super Contributor
Posts: 236
Registered: ‎03-30-2009

Re: How do I restrict a lookup with an "or" condition?

Looks like the behavior of the control changed in version 8.  I'll let you know what kind of workaround ro resolution we come up with.

Mike LaSpina
Professional Services Consultant

Sage
8800 N Gainey Center Dr Ste 200
Scottsdale AZ 85258
Tel: 480-383-5344
Cell: 480-321-6637
Fax: 480-556-4090
mike.laspina@sage.com

Your Business in Mind.
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-17-2011

Re: How do I restrict a lookup with an "or" condition?

Any news on this problem?

New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-30-2013

Re: How do I restrict a lookup with an "or" condition?

It's very important thread, because since slx 8.0 there is no way to use lookup control properly. Please review the control, add "Or" and "In" conditions ("In" condition with subquery support).

Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎10-14-2010

Re: How do I restrict a lookup with an "or" condition?

[ Edited ]

I was on a support call with Kelly at Swiftpage just now and she mentioned this thread. I already had to figure out how to do this in 8.0 so I thought I would save you the trouble. You can easily inject into the SeedProperty value. See example code below, this in a C# code snippet load action.

 

AssignedTo.SeedProperty = "User.UserInfo.Department like '%Tech Sup%' and User.Enabled eq true or OwnerDescription";
AssignedTo.SeedValue = "Everyone";

 

- Geek -