Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Community Home Request Access Read Blogs Share Your Ideas Search Community View My Settings
Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-18-2010

Customizing the Lead Import Wizard

Does anone have experience customizing the Lead Import Wizard in the SLX 8.0 web client? I'm looking to add fields from a pre-existing extension tabe to the list of fields on the "Map Fields" step, then include those fields when the actual import runs. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Copper Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎01-13-2011

Re: Customizing the Lead Import Wizard

So, no one knows how to do this?

 

    I've added the new fields to the entity Model. Rebuild and deployed tha platform/client. But the new fields do not appear in the Map step of the Lead Import Wizard. Obviously, I've missed something. It is probably something really simple and I will kick myself when I find out what it is. If anyone can point me in the right direction, I would appreciate it.

 

Thanks in advance,

Steve

Steve Meyers
Lead Software Developer, Business Software Applications
Promega Corporation
2800 Woods Hollow Rd
Madison, WI 53711-5399
steve.meyers@promega.com
www.promega.com
Employee
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2009

Re: Customizing the Lead Import Wizard

This can be accomplished in the Application Architect by opening the Virtual File System Explorer then navigating to Configuration\Global and opening the ImportConfigurations.xml file. From there you can map your new fields.

Steven S Hurlburt
Copper Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎01-13-2011

Re: Customizing the Lead Import Wizard

I did ths and the fields are still not present in the list of fields for the import map. I opened the file on th site and they are not present either. However, within the AA I open the fil from the VFS and the fields are listed. I cleaned the build folder and CTRL clicked the Build Web Platform button ten redeployed the site. Reset IIS and still nothing.

Steve Meyers
Lead Software Developer, Business Software Applications
Promega Corporation
2800 Woods Hollow Rd
Madison, WI 53711-5399
steve.meyers@promega.com
www.promega.com
Employee
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2009

Re: Customizing the Lead Import Wizard

When you are referring to 'opening the file on the site' I'm assuming you are referring to your local file system? This file is never actually deployed to the web site in remains in the VFS. For this reason it is necessary to reset your server in order for the web client to pick up your actual changes.

Steven S Hurlburt
Copper Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎01-13-2011

Re: Customizing the Lead Import Wizard

After rebooting the machine, the new fields are still no available.

Steve Meyers
Lead Software Developer, Business Software Applications
Promega Corporation
2800 Woods Hollow Rd
Madison, WI 53711-5399
steve.meyers@promega.com
www.promega.com
Employee
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2009

Re: Customizing the Lead Import Wizard

Would it be possible for you to bundle up your customization so I could take a closer look?

Steven S Hurlburt
Copper Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎01-13-2011

Re: Customizing the Lead Import Wizard

It looks like i was a cache issue with my browser. The fields are now present.

Steve Meyers
Lead Software Developer, Business Software Applications
Promega Corporation
2800 Woods Hollow Rd
Madison, WI 53711-5399
steve.meyers@promega.com
www.promega.com
Highlighted
Employee
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2009

Re: Customizing the Lead Import Wizard

Glad to hear

Steven S Hurlburt