Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Community Home Request Access Read Blogs Share Your Ideas Search Community View My Settings
Reply
Highlighted
Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎08-12-2009

error 429

Hello

 

I write a script in Word VBA to access Slx from outside the program.

I use this code

 

Dim slx As SalesLogix.SlxApplication    

 Set slx = CreateObject("SalesLogix.SlxApplication")    

 Numopportunity = slx.BasicFunctions.CurrentOpportunityID

 

....

 

On any client machine it's works fine but except one.

I receive the message " error 429 an activeX component can not create an object"

 

Saleslogix 7.5.3 client Lan  installed on the computer

 

windows 7 64bits

 

wat is wrong ?

 

thanks

 

CW

 

 

Highlighted
Bronze Super Contributor
Posts: 129
Registered: ‎06-09-2009

Re: error 429

Take a look at this article:

 

http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_xp-windows_programs/runtime-error-429-activ...

 

One of the solutions listed is to re-register some dao Dlls, may be worth the try.

 

Does the error message include the Name or the GUID of the Component it can't create?

 

Raul A. Chavez
http://raul.chavez.com
http://www.crmbi.com
Highlighted
Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎08-12-2009

Re: error 429

hello

 

I re-enregister the dao360.dll

REGSVR32 "C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\DAO\DAO360.DLL"

 

but it did not help.

the error message does not include the Name or the GUID

 

Best regards

CW

Highlighted
Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎08-12-2009

Re: error 429

Hello

 

when I run SalesLogix with the option run as administrator (and user login in SLX), it works

 

Best regards

CW

Highlighted
Bronze Super Contributor
Posts: 129
Registered: ‎06-09-2009

Re: error 429

That points you in the direction of UAC.

 

What if you Run Word as an Administrator. Does the Script works fine?

 

Never the less, there are ways to flag the SLX executable to always run as Administrator. Maybe that would fix it (or maybe you need to set up Word to always run as Administrator).

Raul A. Chavez
http://raul.chavez.com
http://www.crmbi.com
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-24-2011

error 429 solution

Hello,
i also faced this problem many times but  i fixed it, i also got some help from this article  error 429 windows 7, hope someone might get help from this article.

Runtime error 429: “ActiveX component can’t create object”
Here is a solution to this error:
    Reinstall Windows Script
    Repair Windows Script File Information in Registry
    Reregister Concerning File
    Reset Internet Explorer Settings
    Restore your Computer
    Repair System Files