Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Community Home Request Access Read Blogs Share Your Ideas Search Community View My Settings

Search and Created by Mobile Customizations Advice needed

I need to make two customizations to mobile client (SLX 7.5.4 / mobile 1.2) and wondered if anyone had any experience with these customizations.

First, I need to modify the search parameters on the Accounts page from 'starts with' to 'contains' ... meaning that the word they put in the search box is not just the first word in the search, but is anywhere within the search.   i.e.   search for Oaktree currently only returns anything that begins with Oaktree---but we want it to also return The Oaktree, Silver Oaktree, The Big Bad Oaktree.

Secondly, in the 'notes activity' I want a created by field so that the person who is logged in and is creating the note is identified as the creator of that note in the database.

I'm new to SalesLogix and any tips would be appreciated.

Thank you!

Highlighted
Gold Super Contributor

Re: Search and Created by Mobile Customizations Advice needed

First of all. I highly recomend you NOT use version 1.2 but switch to using 20_for_754 with the 2.0 base.

Second.. it's fairly simple to make the changes you are talking about. For the Account change (in vers 1.x):

A - argos-saleslogix -> src -> views -> account -> list.js

B - change:

formatSearchQuery: function(query) {
                 return String.format('AccountNameUpper like "{0}%"', this.escapeSearchQuery(query.toUpperCase()));

}

to

formatSearchQuery: function(query) {
                 return String.format('AccountNameUpper like "%{0}%"', this.escapeSearchQuery(query.toUpperCase()));

}

Just one simple add of the "%" character ;-)

On "Activity"...  Like 99% of SalesLogix - both teh ACTIVITY and HISTORY entities/tables have a CREATEDBY field that is automatically set to the current logged in user who creates the record.. never changes unless someone "hacks" it. 

--