Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Community Home Request Access Read Blogs Share Your Ideas Search Community View My Settings
Reply
Tuned Listener
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-25-2009

Remote Server not working.

My Remote Office cannot apply files from head office.

Log from Sync Client:

 -[05.03.2010 11:31:17] No files sent.
-[05.03.2010 11:31:19] Receiving files...
-[05.03.2010 11:31:20] ZIP-5S7A-A300X8H.AQDH: Received successfully.
-[05.03.2010 11:31:20] ZIP-FILEA01ICXT.AQDH: Received successfully.
-[05.03.2010 11:31:20] 2 files received.
-[05.03.2010 11:31:20] Getting files from: D:\Sync\Infiles\*.AQDH
-[05.03.2010 11:31:20] Decompressing incoming files...
-[05.03.2010 11:31:20] Moving file attachments...
-[05.03.2010 11:31:20] Moving attached file : FILEA01ICXT.AQDH ...
-[05.03.2010 11:31:20] Applying changes...
-[05.03.2010 11:31:20] The file 5S7A-A300X8H.AQDH was ignored because of an unknown source.

 

What can i do to resolve the problem with unknown source?

Gold Super Contributor
Posts: 3,087
Registered: ‎03-19-2009

Re: Remote Server not working.

You have a sitecode problem.
--
RJ Ledger - rjledger@rjlSystems.net +1 603.369.3047 x101

".. Innovators in Mobility - Experts in Workflow Automation..."
http://www.rjlSystems.net - blog: www.rjlSystems.net/blog.html
Tuned Listener
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-25-2009

Re: Remote Server not working.

Yes, i know. But what can i do for resolve that problem?
Silver Super Contributor
Posts: 801
Registered: ‎03-24-2009

Re: Remote Server not working.

Your quickest, albeit more involved, way is to re-create the remote office and then install it - otherwise, it'll haunt you for a long time and won't fix itself.
Tuned Listener
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-25-2009

Re: Remote Server not working.

I have the 70Gb file attach in remote office. Do you know the way to use old file attaches in remote office. 

I don`t wont to  resync all file attaches via WAN to remote office.

Gold Super Contributor
Posts: 3,087
Registered: ‎03-19-2009

Re: Remote Server not working.

You should:

  A - Stop all sync automation

  B - Run the Sync server manually a couple/three times

  C - Recut the remote

  D - Run the sync manually ONCE

  E - Locate the ZIP attachment files in the outfiles side

  F - Just remove them.

  G - Proceed as normal

--
RJ Ledger - rjledger@rjlSystems.net +1 603.369.3047 x101

".. Innovators in Mobility - Experts in Workflow Automation..."
http://www.rjlSystems.net - blog: www.rjlSystems.net/blog.html
Tuned Listener
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-25-2009

Re: Remote Server not working.

Thank you! I will try this way.
Highlighted
Nickel Super Contributor
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎11-11-2009

Re: Remote Server not working.

Dang RJ!  You always beat me to the punch on responses! haha

 

You're correct, this should take care of the issue.

 

Kudos