Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Community Home Request Access Read Blogs Share Your Ideas Search Community View My Settings
Reply
Nickel Elite Contributor
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎03-09-2011

POSTALCODE table

When and how often is this updated?

 

and by whom?

 

I'm wondering how current the data is, and are there any internal business rules or proceeses that use it?

 

Gold Super Contributor
Posts: 3,087
Registered: ‎03-19-2009

Re: POSTALCODE table

THE OOTB system has no entries in the postalcode table. If yours has.. then "someone" put them there.

--
RJ Ledger - rjledger@rjlSystems.net +1 603.369.3047 x101

".. Innovators in Mobility - Experts in Workflow Automation..."
http://www.rjlSystems.net - blog: www.rjlSystems.net/blog.html
Nickel Elite Contributor
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎03-09-2011

Re: POSTALCODE table

So I can infer then that Sage does not provide updates for this and there are no business rules internal to SalesLogix regarding this client.

 

Is this table definition vestigial?

Gold Super Contributor
Posts: 3,087
Registered: ‎03-19-2009

Re: POSTALCODE table

Sage a NEVER provided any data OOTB or updates to the POSTALCODE table.

 

No.. the POSTALCODE table is useful. Many of us use it in customizations for our clients.

--
RJ Ledger - rjledger@rjlSystems.net +1 603.369.3047 x101

".. Innovators in Mobility - Experts in Workflow Automation..."
http://www.rjlSystems.net - blog: www.rjlSystems.net/blog.html
Nickel Elite Contributor
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎03-09-2011

Re: POSTALCODE table

Oh, I plan on using it.  

 

I'm just wondering if there is any hidden program logic that I may be unaware of before performing bulk updates on verified Postal Code Data. I don't want some piece of vestigial code in the LAN client stomping all over current data. I have verified that th eweb lients do not use the POSTALCODE table at all as there is not even a POSTALCODE entity in AA.

 

I forsee this table becoming increasingly important to many of our in house initiatives.

Gold Super Contributor
Posts: 3,087
Registered: ‎03-19-2009

Re: POSTALCODE table

Don't worry about something automatically happening.. unless there's a custom you are not aware of doing something.

--
RJ Ledger - rjledger@rjlSystems.net +1 603.369.3047 x101

".. Innovators in Mobility - Experts in Workflow Automation..."
http://www.rjlSystems.net - blog: www.rjlSystems.net/blog.html