09-01-2010 08:43 AM
All of our users have the ability to delete records in the detail view of Contacts, Accounts and Leads by clicking the red X...not just Admins and power users. How can we change this so users cannot delete records? Thanks
09-02-2010 06:25 AM
An easy way is in 7.5.3 with the new applied security.
In 7.5.2 you could use the userinfo table, store a string like CanDelete in one of the user's text fields, which you can manage in the administrator.
Then write a load action where you access the current user and read out this value.
You then can enable disable the button depending on the value.
Or make the button invisible.