Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Community Home Request Access Read Blogs Share Your Ideas Search Community View My Settings
Reply
Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎12-11-2010

move Account address to Contact address v6.2

Hey guys,

 

I need to copy the Account address lines to the Contact address lines. Is there a way to do that?... a fairly simple way!

 

I'm still using Version 6.2.

 

Thanks for any help and direction any of you can provide.

 

     Ted

Silver Contributor
Posts: 835
Registered: ‎03-24-2009

Re: move Account address to Contact address v6.2

You'll need to script this...

RJ Samp
Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎12-11-2010

Re: move Account address to Contact address v6.2

Rats. I was afraid of that.
Thanks for the information.
Bronze Elite Contributor
Posts: 514
Registered: ‎03-24-2009

Re: move Account address to Contact address v6.2

Hi Ted,

 

We have this update if you would like a copy. Drop me an email and I will send it on to you as I cannot attach the bundle on here.

 

adam.travers@empath-e.com

 

 

Regards, Adam Travers
empath-e Services Limited
Bronze Elite Contributor
Posts: 514
Registered: ‎03-24-2009

Re: move Account address to Contact address v6.2

Hi Ted,

 

Any joy with the empath-e SLX Update Address functionality?

Regards, Adam Travers
empath-e Services Limited
Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎12-11-2010

Re: move Account address to Contact address v6.2

Thanks for following up, Adam. Unfortunately, I have not had an opportunity to try it yet. We were moving to a different office last week. That activity pretty much occupied all of my "free" time. I hope to get to it this week.

Ted
Highlighted
Bronze Super Contributor
Posts: 146
Registered: ‎04-01-2009

Re: move Account address to Contact address v6.2

Hi Adam,

 

We are on 7.5.4 LAN.  Do you still have this bundle available?

 

Thanks


Patrick

Bronze Elite Contributor
Posts: 514
Registered: ‎03-24-2009

Re: move Account address to Contact address v6.2

Hi Patrick,

 

We do but it is still using the old legacy code. However, it will still work within your v.7.5.4 environment. In fact, we currently have a v8.1 site running it! Please find attached.

Regards, Adam Travers
empath-e Services Limited
Bronze Super Contributor
Posts: 146
Registered: ‎04-01-2009

Re: move Account address to Contact address v6.2

That is brilliant Adam!!!  Works great!  THANK YOU!! 

 

You saved us a good deal of time! (and by "us" I mean our sales guys who can now sell rather than work on data maintenance!)