09-29-2014 09:17 AM
I see that if ADMIN releases a group to user A and user B has rights to see user A's accounts/opps, then user B can also see the group.
Has saleslogix always worked this way. We are on 8.1. My users are telling me this is a recent change. True? Any way to prevent this?
09-29-2014 09:23 AM
09-29-2014 09:41 AM
Please re-read my question.
I do understand that no data is shared. I am specifically asking about have visibility to the group name. Also, I said nothing about sharing to teams.
What I'm experiencing is group 'ABC' is shared to user A, but user B can also see group 'ABC' (different dataset of course). Is this because user B has privileges to see user A's data (Accounts and Opps)?
09-29-2014 11:06 AM
09-29-2014 11:52 AM
09-29-2014 12:12 PM
Yes, this has always been. Saleslogix did allow nesting teams within teams along the way which is where the SECCODEJOINS table came in but in general a group was released to a team/user, essentially the same as an account owner.