Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Community Home Request Access Read Blogs Share Your Ideas Search Community View My Settings
Reply
Silver Contributor
Posts: 835
Registered: ‎03-24-2009

SLX LAN Client Tools Options...Other....Reset Warning Dialogs

Does anyone know where I can set these options individually, and what the option value's for each of these does?

 

Specifically:

 

Here's the Prompt for Changes to a main view form (when you click on F5 with changes):

 

SELECT * FROM USEROPTIONS

WHERE USERID = 'U6UJ9A000066'

AND NAME = 'MainViewPromptSaveChanges'

 

The normal value is '6' by changing it to a '5' I can stop Esc key entries from Committing automatically.

 

UPDATE USEROPTIONS

SET OPTIONVALUE = '5'

WHERE USERID = 'U6UJ9A000066'

AND NAME = 'MainViewPromptSaveChanges'

 

BTW, the Main View Detail forms AXFormValidate is doing yeoman's work in preventing data commits when you don't want them to.....F5, Lookup another Detail record, go to another Group, Close the Main View window, Logout, Esc, Save Icon, VCR buttons, History Browser buttons, etc.

 

Set it to false and stuff doesn't save.

RJ Samp
Silver Contributor
Posts: 835
Registered: ‎03-24-2009

Re: SLX LAN Client Tools Options...Other....Reset Warning Dialogs

Here's a mini treatise on the topic of MainViewPromptSaveChanges.

RJ Samp
Silver Contributor
Posts: 835
Registered: ‎03-24-2009

Re: SLX LAN Client Tools Options...Other....Reset Warning Dialogs

Well exhaustive testing has disproved my theory....it turns out that resetting the OptionValue to 5 for MainViewPromptSaveChanges resets ALL prompted changes....i.e. if you change the data and hit the save icon, the data will commit. If you change the data and hit F5 (a prompted save changes condition) the data will revert back to the old data).

 

My apologies for the false alarm.

 

Still looking for a workaround for an umprompted changes  Esc key change from committing to the database when a main view detail record control record is changed.

RJ Samp
Silver Contributor
Posts: 835
Registered: ‎03-24-2009

Re: SLX LAN Client Tools Options...Other....Reset Warning Dialogs

Here's some of the testing. Varying a user's option value for MainViewPromptSaveChanges:

 

(user must hit Ctrl-F5 for a full refresh after each change)!

 

Set UserOption Option Value to:

0: prompted

When you said No more prompting, SLX changed UserOptions Option Value to ‘6’.

1: No Prompt: F5: reverted back to prior value did not save the data.

2: No Prompt: F5: didn’t revert back to prior value did not save the data.

3: No Prompt: F5: reverted back to prior value did not save the data.

4: No Prompt: F5: reverted back to prior value did not save the data.

5: No Prompt: F5: reverted back to prior value did not save the data.

6: No Prompt: F5: saved the data. Esc key: saved the data.

7: No Prompt: F5: reverted back to prior value did not save the data.

8: No Prompt: F5: reverted back to prior value did not save the data.

9: No Prompt: F5: reverted back to prior value did not save the data.

10: No Prompt: F5: reverted back to prior value did not save the data.

22: No Prompt: F5: reverted back to prior value did not save the data.

RJ Samp