Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Community Home Request Access Read Blogs Share Your Ideas Search Community View My Settings
Reply
mar
New Member
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎01-11-2010

Library Role for Web User

I have a web user that I assigned "Libraria" role but when he accesses the Library from the Web it doesn't show the add/edit/delete icons. Can you help?

Thanks,

Ademar.

Bronze Elite Contributor
Posts: 514
Registered: ‎03-24-2009

Re: Library Role for Web User

Did you create/assign the Role from the WEB client Administration or LAN Administrator? If you did it from the LAN then that is why.

Regards, Adam Travers
empath-e Services Limited
mar
New Member
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎01-11-2010

Re: Library Role for Web User

Ok I see... Yes I did do it in the LAN.
So now I tried doing it in the WEB client Administration and I see where I can add a role to the user but there was no "Librarian" option and I did not see how to create a new "Role". More help please?
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-12-2013

Re: Library Role for Web User

Right Click on Roles...on the Navigation Toolbar...add role
Bronze Elite Contributor
Posts: 514
Registered: ‎03-24-2009

Re: Library Role for Web User

Login as the Admin user | Administration | Roles - Right mouse click and select New Role. You will obviously need to assign the Add Library Secured Actions to the Role.

Regards, Adam Travers
empath-e Services Limited
mar
New Member
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎01-11-2010

Re: Library Role for Web User

1. I keep getting "Input string is not in a correct format"

2. If I take any existing Role and try to add actions it doesn't give me any actions to choose from

3. If I try to create a new secured action I get the same error as item 1 above

Help?

Thanks again.

Bronze Elite Contributor
Posts: 514
Registered: ‎03-24-2009

Re: Library Role for Web User

[ Edited ]

You have hit a known issue. Check out the resolution from Kris Halsrud's blog. We had this a few weeks back and the below resolved the error for us.

 

customerfx.com/pages/integrationblog/2014/06/04/saleslogix-v8-0-error-on-ie-10-quot-input-string-was...

Regards, Adam Travers
empath-e Services Limited
mar
New Member
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎01-11-2010

Re: Library Role for Web User

Ok I installed just this one because we are on Windows Server 2003:

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2600100

But I'm still getting the error.

 

Bronze Elite Contributor
Posts: 514
Registered: ‎03-24-2009

Re: Library Role for Web User

What description are you entering for the Role name? Also, what browser are you using and is it configured as per the implementation guide?

Regards, Adam Travers
empath-e Services Limited
mar
New Member
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎01-11-2010

Re: Library Role for Web User

Ok I see. I used a different version of IE and now I was able to create the Role and Action without error. Thanks!

However, after creating the role and action and associating them, I didn't see anything that gives Library permissions to the role and/or action....?