06-16-2010 01:55 AM
This has probably come up before somewhere, but a client of ours has deleted some accounts and don't know who it did and when, and was dissapointed to learn that out the box when you delete accounts they just get deleted with no trace.
Is there anything we can do with the out the box solution (7.2.0 LAN client) to log when accounts are deleted or even mark for deletion before fully deleting, or has anyone developed an add on to add this functionality to SalesLogix?
06-16-2010 02:05 AM
06-16-2010 01:34 PM
another option is to go into the SLX Administrator program and uncheck the rights to delete accounts for each user under the "security" tab in the user profile.
Also, if you have a lot of users, you can set the security the way you want once for one person, and then apply that person's profile to all other users, making sure you only copy over that security tab. You can do this by right-clicking on the user and left-clicking on copy profile....
Hope this helps you out as its easy and out of box functionality.