Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Community Home Request Access Read Blogs Share Your Ideas Search Community View My Settings
Reply
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎08-19-2009

Deleting accounts in SalesLogix

Hi All,

 

This has probably come up before somewhere, but a client of ours has deleted some accounts and don't know who it did and when, and was dissapointed to learn that out the box when you delete accounts they just get deleted with no trace.

 

Is there anything we can do with the out the box solution (7.2.0 LAN client) to log when accounts are deleted or even mark for deletion before fully deleting, or has anyone developed an add on to add this functionality to SalesLogix?

 

Thanks

 

Andrew Rees

Silver Super Contributor
Posts: 801
Registered: ‎03-24-2009

Re: Deleting accounts in SalesLogix

Unfortunately, a delete is exactly that !

What we recommend for clients to do is create a team called "Archive" - put only Admin in this team and then tell users to modify the team for the account to Archive. It then appears to disappear. Obviously, you can get it back again by logging in as Admin and then set the team back to a normal team.

We also add a button that looks like X/Delete that does this programmatically.

Regards
Mike
Nickel Super Contributor
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎11-11-2009

Re: Deleting accounts in SalesLogix

another option is to go into the SLX Administrator program and uncheck the rights to delete accounts for each user under the "security" tab in the user profile.

 

Also, if you have a lot of  users, you can set the security the way you want once for one person, and then apply that person's profile to all other users, making sure you only copy over that security tab.  You can do this by right-clicking on the user and left-clicking on copy profile....

 

 

Hope this helps you out as its easy and out of box functionality.

 

-Dennis