Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Community Home Request Access Read Blogs Share Your Ideas Search Community View My Settings
Reply
New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-29-2014

Change Account Manager on a group of records

Please share with me if there is an easy was to take a group of accounts and change the account manager.

Silver Super Contributor
Posts: 801
Registered: ‎03-24-2009

Re: Change Account Manager on a group of records

Go into Admin - Tools | Territory Realignment - all done in there.
New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-29-2014

Re: Change Account Manager on a group of records

I'm sorry to be sophmoric, and I know this is one of those questions, however we are brand new to Saleslogix, this in one of my first actions as adminstrator....This does not seem to be one of the tools that I have available

Silver Super Contributor
Posts: 801
Registered: ‎03-24-2009

Re: Change Account Manager on a group of records

Ah right - in which case I'd advise you to go back to your business partner/installer as you definitely need Admin to be able to perform (well, admin!) tasks. You'll also be able to get them to walk you through it etc.
New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-29-2014

Re: Change Account Manager on a group of records

Thank you, I expected that to be the answer

Silver Super Contributor
Posts: 801
Registered: ‎03-24-2009

Re: Change Account Manager on a group of records

You might want to head over to http://www.goodtraining.com - that's more of a newbie place for SLX. This is more of a "what the crapola should I do" when something goes wrong kinda place!
New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-29-2014

Re: Change Account Manager on a group of records

Thank you I just went there and registered, is this still an active site?  It doesn't seem as if much has happened on that site in the last year, but I will give it a try, any other training resouces would be great

Silver Super Contributor
Posts: 801
Registered: ‎03-24-2009

Re: Change Account Manager on a group of records

Agreed, it's still monitored by CustomerFX so should still be active. I just think a lot of people deal with stuff themselves or through own resources.
Gold Super Contributor
Posts: 3,087
Registered: ‎03-19-2009

Re: Change Account Manager on a group of records

Mike is talking about the Admin.exe application - not the Saleslogix client.

 

A - Log into the Admin.exe using the user admin and the appropriate password

 

B - Under Tools-> Realign Territories - > Click on the HELP button..

--
RJ Ledger - rjledger@rjlSystems.net +1 603.369.3047 x101

".. Innovators in Mobility - Experts in Workflow Automation..."
http://www.rjlSystems.net - blog: www.rjlSystems.net/blog.html
New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-29-2014

Re: Change Account Manager on a group of records

Thanks gentlemen, I was just in contact with our reseller and I was informed that modual would be added tomorrow.  Thanks for the help