Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Community Home Request Access Read Blogs Share Your Ideas Search Community View My Settings
Reply
Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎12-08-2009
Accepted Solution

All Smart Parts Fail To Load

All my smart parts fail to load after applying Web HF2 and HF3.

 

ERROR Sage.Platform.WebPortal.WebPortalPage - A smart part associated with this page has failed to load.... error CS0234: The type or namespace name 'IDataSourceControl' does not exist in the namespace 'Sage.Platform.Controls' (are you missing an assembly reference?)

 

Any advice would be appreciated.

 

Thanks,

-Steve
 

 

Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎12-08-2009

Re: All Smart Parts Fail To Load

After reapplying HF2 and HF3, full rebuild, this worked.
Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎04-08-2010

Re: All Smart Parts Fail To Load

Having same issue.

 

The Web hotfix 2 and 3?

 

Re-deploy: Build Interfaces> Build Web Platform> drill into Sage SalesLogix> Deployoment> Deploy Portal

 

Thanks.

Nickel Contributor
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎01-02-2010

Re: All Smart Parts Fail To Load

Confirm that you did a full rebuild after applying the HFs.
Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎12-08-2009

Re: All Smart Parts Fail To Load

I believe that was all I did. Of course, during troubleshooting I may have made some smaller changes. I really felt like those didn't help. That I had to reapply the 2 hotfixes, clean out the project recycle bin, and do a full rebuild (CTRL key).

 

Look carefully at the PDFs that come with the hotfixes. One of them talks about looking out for a certain .DLL.

Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎04-08-2010

Re: All Smart Parts Fail To Load

Thanks this worked for contact and account information- mostly.

 

Now when looking at Account information I get > 'unable to read beyond the end of the stream.'   Everything else works fine once I close the error box expect for viewing 'Details' and 'Opportunities.'  The unable to read beyond...' message appears in the tab.  I found a few forum's on this but none of them applied to 7.5 SP2 or seemed like something I would want to do on a production DB.

 

Any ideas?

 

Thanks.

Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎12-08-2009

Re: All Smart Parts Fail To Load

Wow. That's new to me. Sorry.

You have web 7.5 SP2 with HF1, HF2, and HF3 applied?

 

Do you have any customizations on the Account screen? I would look there first.

Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎04-08-2010

Re: All Smart Parts Fail To Load

Yes.  All three hot fixes are applied.  If I get desperate enough again I may apply them again.

 

No customizations.

Silver Contributor
Posts: 1,262
Registered: ‎04-08-2009

Re: All Smart Parts Fail To Load

To make sure you get a 100% new build do the following:

A : Delete your build path

B : Delete the deployment path on your web server

C : Delete folders under the deployment folder in your VFS or LFS

 

The last one forces AA to rebuild each form interface.

 

Alexander

Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎04-08-2010

Re: All Smart Parts Fail To Load

I tried that with no success.  In fact I rebuilt the whole thing web client to the stage before the hot fixes.  I reapplied those.

 

I think it must be a bug- the other issues were bugs to.  I attempted to try hotfix 3b but this only seemed to apply to Active Mail a feature we don't use.

 

 I will wait for a hot fix.  Unless if you have other ideas?

 

 Thanks for all your help.