07-09-2009 04:30 AM
I have created a webuser "lee" and when ever trying to create an account by using "Lee's" Login defaulty the account owner is becoming "Everyone". This is same as network user.But i am not able to change (infact owner filed is disabled) when ever i am creating the account. But if i change the default owner in user options as any other user then i can able to edit the owner field during account creation(in insert account form). But this is not in network user's case. If even though the default owner is every one i can able to change the owner during account creation(In Lan Version) in insert account form
Any Suggestions please!
Solved! Go to Solution.
07-09-2009 04:37 AM
Owner and Manager are not the same thing.
Owner (Team in Admin) - determines visibility and security (if you are part of the team, you can see the account)
Manager - just indicates who manages acc/con
When you create an account/contact the owner is set to the user option default. The mgr is set to you.
If you change options to change the default owner there's a real possibility that you will create a new account that you can't see (as you aren't in the team). So, you keep creating it!
If you create a contact - there's no concept of owner as that's inherited by the account - therefore, no need/ability to change. If you cannot change the team it's either because this is a contact - or you are not the primary team owner for the team.
So, all normal behaviour.
07-09-2009 04:58 AM