Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Community Home Request Access Read Blogs Share Your Ideas Search Community View My Settings
Reply
New Member
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-05-2014
Accepted Solution

8.1 SNC2 - Copy Users

hi,

every time I "copy user" in Admin in SLX 8.1 SNC2 Oracle 10g I get:

 

Exception EOleException: Unspecific error

location: Admin.exe

 

Result is:

USERINFO entry is created, following fields were not filled (null):

DEFAULTADDKNOWLEDGE

DEFECTNOTIFY

TICKETNOTIFY

TIMEZONE (at least that causes that user can not log in)

 

No idea if other tables are not filled correctly, at least when manually adding those fields user can log in

 

Anyone has these problems as well? Any idea?

Thanks

Martin

Copper Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-04-2014

Re: 8.1 SNC2 - Copy Users

Hello Martin,

 

Looks like we have a known defect for this Lan Admin issue.  It is defect 14096676.

We have found that the web admin works for the copy user functionality so you could look at that as a possible work around.

 

Thanks

 

Gold Super Contributor
Posts: 3,087
Registered: ‎03-19-2009

Re: 8.1 SNC2 - Copy Users

I'm in the process of a re-design/re-write of the Windows/LAN Move/Copy contact for 8.x for a couple of customers. The idea is to:

   A - un-do some of the changes SLX made from earlier versions

   B - Make it work the way it SHOULD work

--
RJ Ledger - rjledger@rjlSystems.net +1 603.369.3047 x101

".. Innovators in Mobility - Experts in Workflow Automation..."
http://www.rjlSystems.net - blog: www.rjlSystems.net/blog.html
New Member
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-05-2014

Re: 8.1 SNC2 - Copy Users

perfect, maybe you keep us updated in that thread / link to a thread where you post this update, thank you very much!

Regards

Martin

Moderator
Posts: 440
Registered: ‎05-07-2008

Re: 8.1 SNC2 - Copy Users

RJ,

We have a defect to fix this, when you say "fix it the way it should work" what do you mean?  Functionally you'd like it to do more?

John Perona

Director, Infor CRM Development

Infor CRM

Infor CRM

Gold Super Contributor
Posts: 3,087
Registered: ‎03-19-2009

Re: 8.1 SNC2 - Copy Users

John - it's always been a bit "weird".. and I've had to customize it several times to accomodate for customer needs/requirements.

 

The 8.x also is not working te same as 7.5.x and a customer was not happy about it.. so I had to "re-vert it"

--
RJ Ledger - rjledger@rjlSystems.net +1 603.369.3047 x101

".. Innovators in Mobility - Experts in Workflow Automation..."
http://www.rjlSystems.net - blog: www.rjlSystems.net/blog.html
New Member
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-05-2014

Re: 8.1 SNC2 - Copy Users

hi,

update on this: not just some fields in userinfo table are messed up, whole user setup like functional security, departments, access rights et et are not correctly - so a fix for that is urgently needed, we dont have web licences in use...

thanks

martin